Language:

Русский

Собака чихуахуа — Информация о собаке Чивава

Если у вас когда-либо былa чихуахуа, то вы знаете, что их невозможно не любить. Эти собаки небольшие от природы. Есть два типа чихуахуа: длинношерстные и короткошерстные.

Вес чихуахуа колеблется от 3 до 7 фунтов, а рост по стандартам АКЦ имеет высоту в холке от 6 до 8 дюймов. Эта порода имеет округлую, яблокоподобную форму головы с мордой, которая крошечная по сравнению с головой. Морда также немного заострена и имеет ступенчатый или ножницеобразный прикус. Иногда у щенков имеется мягкое место или «родничок» на верхней части черепа, но кости обычно срастаются, когда собака превращается во взрослую. Особенности ушей чихуахуа в том, что они прямые большей частью времени, но могут растопыриться в стороны под углом в 45 градусов, когда находятся в расслабленном или спокойном состоянии.

Их глаза полные, круглые и очень выразительны. Говорят, что вы можете сказать много о чихуахуа, просто глядя в их широко расставленные глаза черного или рубинового цвета. Есть некоторые чихуахуа, которые имеют светлые глаза в случае белого цвета шерсти. Нос чихуахуа, как правило, белый или естественного цвета, если они блондинки или светлые, в противном случае у них чёрный короткий и заостренный нос.

Тело чихуахуа может быть описано как мускулистое, грудь хорошо накачана, с явно проступающими ребрами, живот слегка подтянут. Тело более длинное, чем высокое, из-за не совсем квадратной формы собаки. У самцов это, скорее всего, из-за более коротких тел по сравнению с самками. Их шея средней длины, спина короткая. Передние ноги чихуахуа прямые, короткие и квадратной формы, а задние ноги более мускулистые и тонкие. Ноги очень маленькие даже считаются изящными. Хвост у них средней длины и обычно закруглен к туловищу.

Цвет чихуахуа зависит от того, какие они — короткошерстные или длинношерстные. Короткошерстный вид является наиболее распространенным. Цвета включают в себя песочный цвет или блонд, рыжие, каштановые, серебряные, стальной синий, черный с рыжими подпалинами или пятнистый — и это просто для обозначения наиболее распространенных цветов. Есть некоторые чихуахуа и других, более редких цветов.

Довольно часто их заводят в качестве игрушки. Хотя не нужно забывать, что это собаки, несмотря на их размеры, и что чихуахуа обладает свойственными животному привычкам. Собаки породы чихуахуа заводят для общения, которое может доставить большое удовольствие владельцу.

Многие люди также используют правописание Чивава для обозначения этой породы собак, и мы используем слово «Чивава» для нашего веб-сайта!

Dog Directory - Links to Dog Websites
Dog Directory
Dogs rule at I-Love-Dogs.com. Get tons of free canine stuff - dog breed information, dogs names, dog videos, dog supplies and so much more.

 

Dogs at TheDogSite.com

Chihuahua Dog - Chiwawa Dog Information

If you have ever had a Chihuahua then you know that they are not hard to love at all. These dogs are naturally small, rather than being bred down from a larger breed. There are two types of Chihuahuas; the long haired and the short haired Chihuahua.

The Chihuahua is between 3 and 7 pounds when full grown and stands between six to eight inches. The AKC standards of a Chihuahua require that it not exceed 6 pounds. This breed has a well rounded, apple like shaped head with a muzzle that is tiny in contrast to the head. The muzzle is also slightly pointed, and either will have a level or a scissors bite. There are times when puppies have a soft spot or a “molera” on the top of the skull. The bone usually closes as the dog turns into an adult. The trademark ears of a Chihuahua should be held erect most of the time, but may flare to the sides at a 45 degree angle when relaxed or calm.

Their eyes are full and round, and very expressive. It has been said that you can tell a lot about a Chihuahua just by looking into their eyes, which are set well apart and very luminous either in a black or ruby color. There are some Chihuahua’s that have light eyes in the case of a blond or white colored coat. The nose of a Chihuahua is usually blond or self colored when there is a blond or light colored Chihuahua; otherwise they have a black nose which is short and pointed.

The body of the Chihuahua can be described as stout, robust, compact or even short with well sprung ribs. It is longer than it is tall, because of the off-square shaped of the dog. In males, it is most likely that they will have shorter bodies as compared to the females. The neck is slightly arched, sloping into lean shoulders and then continuing down into a level topline. The front legs of the Chihuahua should be straight, short, and square shaped with the back legs considerably more muscular and thin. The feet are very tiny and even considered to be dainty. The tail is a sickle shaped tail which is curled over the back or to the side just barely touching the back of the dog.

The colors of the Chihuahua vary depending on whether it is short haired or long haired. The short haired variety is the most common. The colors include sand or blonde, fawn colored, chestnut, silver, steel blue, black and tan, or parti-color just to name the most common colors. There are some Chihuahuas in other more rare colors as well.

Chihuahua’s can sometimes be described as “teacup,” “pocket sized,” “tiny toy,” or “miniature” when in fact these terms are quite misleading. They are not bred to be a certain size; they are just born a certain size. They are naturally small dogs and no matter what size you have, they are all considered to be the standard size of the dog.

Many people also use the spelling Chiwawa to refer to this dog breed, and we use Chiwawa for our website address!